.loves me some internets.

(That’s you all.)

Just wanted to thank everyone who commented/emailed/called/tweeted after that last post – your kind words and support got me through the past few days.  It was kind of amazing to get such an outpouring from friends and strangers alike – warms my heart, I tell ya.  Maybe this world isn’t as crazy as the news would have us believe.

Sis went into surgery this morning, got a couple fairly unnecessary organs removed.  We should know in a few weeks – once she’s all healed up – whether they were the actual cause of the pain or not.  Kind of odd that surgery is being used as a way to rule things out – “well, can’t be her gallbladder because she doesn’t have one!” – but there was really no other option.  She’s still pretty miserable, in a lot of post-surgery pain, but she goes home tomorrow.  I think that will help.

And I am back home as well, surrounded by some kittens who clearly missed me like the dickens.  Finn is at school until Friday, but that’s probably for the best – gives me a few days to decompress and return to a functioning human being before she’s back. Though I have to go to work tomorrow, and I’m dreading it, it will be nice to get back into a routine that doesn’t involve hospital food.

And now, just because we could all use a peaceful view every once in a while…

cottageView from the train on my way home from work.  How can I move there?

2 Comments

Filed under manythanks, The Fam

2 responses to “.loves me some internets.

  1. Thanks for the update. I hope the surgery did the trick and I’m happy that she’s going home, that should make things a lot better for her. Hospitals are awful.

  2. Sam

    Got some Flakes here waiting for you when you get back.

Leave a Reply

