.the cat’s pajamas.

Or, the obligatory crazy cat lady post.

I never thought I would be one of those horrible cat parents who dressed her animals in outfits.  What can I say… never underestimate the power of cat pajamas.

img_03541

Okay, kind of adorable though, right?  They’ve got little back legs and everything!

img_03501

Unfortunately, she thinks she’s in a straightjacket when we put her in clothes of any kind, and tends to fall over and just lie there, or stare longingly at raised platforms without making any actual attempt to jump (see i.e., above).

Lest you think I am only a crazy cat lady in regards to the hairless wonder, here’s a portrait of our twins.  (Okay, they were born a day apart, and to different parents, but we think of them as fraternal.)

img_0215

Oh hai.

(See the resemblance?)

2 Comments

Filed under crazy cat lady: ur doin it rite, nerdiness

2 responses to “.the cat’s pajamas.

  1. Oh, my goodness, that’s so cute I seriously feel like I don’t even know what to do with myself right now.

    Glad I stopped back. :) I actually really love the picture at the top of your blog — apparently enough that I came back to see it again. :)

    Namaste,
    Emerald

  2. I’m glad you stopped back too! I’ll admit, their cuteness often drives me to distraction.

    Re: the picture at the top of my blog, I can’t take credit for that one, but it is one of the most peaceful images I’ve ever seen… glad you like it as well. :)

Leave a Reply

