.saturday.

This has been a crazy week.  I had a big research project at work due Friday, and I did a colleague a favor and took a hearing from her for Friday, which meant a lot of long hours.  Last night, Finn and I were planning on going out to Guerilla Queer Bar, but when the time came for us to get ready, I was so exhausted I could barely move.  So, she headed out without me and I went to bed at about 10pm.  Sad I missed a fun night, but wow did I need the sleep.

The weather is gorgeous today – sunny and in the 60s.  I spent the morning doing a much needed clean up of the house, followed by some traipsing around a lake with a friend who I don’t see very often, playing catch-up.  Finn is due home any minute from her morning appointments, and I’m going to see if I can’t convince her to spend our afternoon here.  It’s a good day for a jaunt through a sculpture park, methinks.

The only problem with the beautiful weather is that it makes it that much harder to wait for warm weather that’s a little more lasting.  It feels so freeing to spend time outside.  I know we’ve got a few more episodes of snow and ice before we’re in the clear, but I’m getting antsy.

Don’t forget daylight saving time tonight… yay for more sun!

Leave a comment

Filed under anticipation, sunshine

Leave a Reply

