.owie.

I’m falling apart at the seams here, people!

I’m currently sporting:

1. An infected wisdom tooth, which means that it hurts to talk, chew, swallow, or open my mouth any farther than it takes to just eek a spoon in there.  I’ve not eaten solid foods in about 3 days.  Luckily, Finn has been lately gunning for the Best Girlfriend of the Year award, and bought me ice cream, chocolate pudding, rice pudding, nutritional drinks, mac n cheese, soup, and fruit and yogurt for smoothies, so at least I won’t continue the slow starve I was working up.  I went to the dentist this morning and came away with prescriptions for 2 antibiotics, some kind of special mouthwash, and percocet.  (I’ve never taken prescription painkillers, and I’m actually kind of scared of them, so I haven’t touched the percocet yet…)  Anyway, doc predicts I’ll start feeling better by tomorrow night, if not sooner.  Also, once it’s cleared up I have to get my wisdom teeth out.  Sadface.

2. Less exciting but nonetheless annoying, a long cat scratch on one hand that’s painful and inflamed.  Yes, another infection.  C’mon immune system, seriously?  I figure the antibiotics will knock this out, but I’ve been neosporin-ing just in case.

3. And of course, because no sickly incident would be complete without it: my period.

In other less whiny news, my mom passed her stress test with flying colors, which is awesome because it means that whatever was (is…) wrong with her isn’t a heart issue.  She’s still weak and having some trouble breathing, however, so at the moment she’s kind of a medical mystery.  Which brings me to…

… who is, I think, the answer to all our problems at this point.  He just better watch where he sticks that thermometer.

1 Comment

Filed under Finn, sickyface, The Fam

One response to “.owie.

  1. You hang in there! And enjoy the pampering. Really, let it all sink in. And enjoy the snow. Snow seems to mild of a word to describe the onslaught of the coming Nor’easter, but snow it is! Beautiful snow!

Leave a Reply

