.request for good thoughts.

My mom is in the ER.  I don’t know what’s going on, exactly, other than that she was having chest pains and trouble breathing.  My sister is with her, my dad is on a plane and knows nothing about it, and jesus christ NC feels really far away right now.

Sis says the EKG was fine, so they’re doing x-rays and blood tests.  I have no idea what a blood test would show as to troubled breathing, but I guess that’s because I didn’t go to med school.

Good thoughts, please.

Update: Mom’s home from the ER; they ran all kinds of tests and couldn’t pinpoint a problem, other than her obvious persistent shortness of breath and some crazy high blood pressure.  She’s been instructed to see a cardiologist ASAP, but she’s home and she’s okay.  Thanks for good thoughts.  xxoo

1 Comment

Filed under anxiety, The Fam

One response to “.request for good thoughts.

  1. I am so happy that she’s okay right now. You must have been so scared for her. I just saw this post and will be sending many, many good thoughts your way.

    Do keep us updated.

Leave a Reply

